Mexico and Cuba

img_7823

This week’s photo, taken October 30, 2016 at Rancho La Puerta Fitness Resort & Spa in Tecate, Mexico, features an ACORN WOODPECKER. The dark band on the forehead identifies it as a female.

Laura and I just returned from a glorious week at Rancho La Puerta, the fitness resort in Mexico where I worked as a fitness instructor from 1980 to 2012, and as a bird guide from 2003 to 2012. Laura and I met at the “Ranch” in 2011, when she was a guest presenter. Last week at the Ranch, she performed a piano concert of Cuban music, complete with photos and videos from her visit to Cuba earlier this year.

To learn more about Laura’s programs, go to: http://www.lauramusic.biz

To learn more about the fitness resort, go to: http://www.rancholapuerta.com

Bird cards and prints for sale: http://joe-sweeney.fineartamerica.com

About Joe Sweeney

I photograph birds to share the beauty and wonder I find in nature.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mexico and Cuba

  1. Susan Hunter says:

    Hi Joe, I am at the Ranch now with my daughter, Laura. Very different at this time of year! Couldn’t help but notice the plethora of Acorn Woodpeckers. Think I saw you at the airport? Best, Susan H

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Susan Hunter says:

    PS Loved Joanne Sullivan’s crossword puzzle! So clever! SH

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

