Joe’s Best Bird Photos

IMG_2071

This week’s photo, taken in 2009 in Mexico, features a juvenile COOPER’S HAWK. Although I haven’t used this image in a previous blog posting, it’s one of my favorite shots.

If you wish to view and/or purchase cards or prints of my 24 best bird photos, go to:

http://joe-sweeney.fineartamerica.com

Although I work without a tripod, I often rest my 400mm telephoto lens on a bench, a fence, a branch, against a tree trunk, or any other stationary object I can find to keep the camera and lens as steady as possible. Photographing birds can be very difficult, but I have always liked a good challenge. Things go wrong far more often than they go right. Yet, occasionally, it all comes together nicely, and when it does, it makes all the effort worthwhile.

Since 2008, I have taken tens of thousands of bird photos, and on the Fine Art America site I have gathered my best images (so far), as judged by a select committee of one (me).

About Joe Sweeney

I photograph birds to share the beauty and wonder I find in nature.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Joe’s Best Bird Photos

  1. Mimi Mindel says:

    Magnificent. Thanks Joe. mimi

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Judy Zeckhauser says:

    Such symmetry! Wow! Judy

  3. Brenda Peterson says:

    Hi Joe,

    I l o v e that photo. It is so majestic!

    Thank you for sending it to me!

    xo

    Brenda

  4. jillturpin@comcast.net says:

    It is one of my favorites all so ! It is out standing.

    Jill

Leave a Reply

